Our Board

Chorus is governed by a Board whose role is to set the strategic direction of the organisation. They monitor performance against our strategic plan and government contracts and are responsible for organisational governance.

Our Board

The Board was elected by Chorus members at the Annual General Meeting, generally held in October. At the close of the Board meeting in December 2016 the Chorus Board consists of:

Moira Watson

Chair of the Board, Independent, Non-executive Director

Moira is the Associate Dean Quality Standards and Accreditation and the MBA Director in the School of Business at Murdoch University. Formerly she was the Managing Director of Chutzpa, a company concentrated on constructing corporate capability through a focus on determining factors for purpose, practice and performance. Moira is an experienced company Chair and Director on a range of Boards with a background as a senior leader in ASX listed companies and as an executive director in government.

Moira is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management, and holds a PhD in business management. Moira is also Chair of Diabetes WA, a Councillor with HBF, a Director with Diabetes Australia, and a Director with Diabetes Australia Research Limited and is an appointed member on a range of government advisory groups.

Moira was originally the Chair of Volunteer Task Force, appointed in November 2013.

Ray Glickman

Deputy Chair of the Board, Independent, Non-Executive Director
MBus, MA (Oxon), MA (Brun), CQSW, FAICD, FAIM

Ray is the Principal of From Left Field management consultancy, supporting the Aged Care & Social Enterprise sectors. Formerly, he was the Chief Executive Officer of Amana Living and prior to that CEO of the City of Fremantle. Ray was the winner of the WA Excellence Award for Aged & Community Services in 2017.

Ray is currently a Member of the Statutory Planning Committee of the WA Planning Commission, the Deputy Chairman of writingWA, a Director of United Way WA, a Director of Ocean Gardens Inc and Chair of Tiller Cycles Pty Ltd. Formerly he was a Director and Deputy President of Aged & Community Services Australia, Chairman of Aged & Community Services WA, President of the Fremantle Chamber of Commerce, Chairman of Therapy Focus Inc. and Chairman of the West Australian Maritime Museum Advisory Board.

Ray was originally a Director of Community First, appointed in May 2016.

Craig Adam

Independent, Non-Executive Director
BSc (Hons), FCCA

Craig is a finance executive with over 20 years of experience gained from a broad range of roles in both Australia and UK leading finance teams through strategic change, international expansion and corporate re-structuring. He is experienced in financial services, media, retail and production sectors. Roles have included extensive involvement with sales, brand and marketing, product development, operations and IT in addition to core finance disciplines.

A Fellow of The Association of Chartered Certified Accountants since 2007, Craig is currently CFO Technology and Transformation for Bankwest.

Craig was originally a Director of Volunteer Task Force, appointed in April 2014.

Ian Brunette

Independent, Non-Executive Director

Ian is an IT leader with 20 years of diverse strategic and hands-on experience in the technology, finance and health insurance industries both in the UK and Australia. He has demonstrated strengths in setting strategy, leading cohesive teams and in the delivery of value. Ian has led large teams and been accountable for managing large budgets. With superior analytical skills he delivers organisational benefits, using both operating model and IT solutions to provide business outcomes.

Ian is currently Regional IT Manager for Tronox.

Ian was originally a Director of Volunteer Task Force, appointed in December 2015.

Tony Cull

Independent, Non-Executive Director

Tony has significant international commercial experience having held senior operational and finance roles with Tate & Lyle PLC, a UK multinational corporation as well as being a director of the Tate & Lyle Group subsidiaries and related companies.

Tony has 17 years’ experience as a Director. He currently holds non-executive directorships at The Geraldton Fishermen’s Co-Operative Ltd, Ngarluma Ngurra Ltd and Collaborative Research Centre for Honey Bee Products.

Tony was originally a Director of Community First, appointed in May 2016.

Barbara Powell

Independent, Non-Executive Director
B. Soc Wk (Dist)

Barbara has over 25 years’ experience in community services and development management in local government and currently holds the position of Director, City Engagement at the City of Kwinana.

Barbara was originally the Chair of Care Options, appointed in 2009.

Geoff Brayshaw

Independent, Non-Executive Director

Geoff practiced in the accounting profession for some 35 years and on his retirement from practice in 2005 was an Audit and Assurance partner and former managing partner of the Perth practice of BDO. He was National President of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in 2002 and awarded a Member of the Order of Australia in 2007. Geoff is a Director and chair of the Audit Committee of Poseidon Nickel Limited, and was formerly a director and chaired the audit committee of Fortescue Metals Group Ltd and AVEA Insurance Ltd.

He was until recently a member of the Companies Auditors and Liquidators Disciplinary Board, and was previously a Board member of the Small Business Development Corporation in Perth and chaired a trustee aboriginal corporation Gumala Investments Pty Ltd.

Geoff was originally a Director of Care Options, appointed in September 2015.

Stuart Flynn

BA (Hons), M.Bus
Independent, Non-Executive Director

Stuart has held executive positions in the public, private and not for profit sectors. He currently operates a successful corporate and communications consultancy. From 1998 to 2013 he was Chief Executive Officer of Southern Cross Care (Western Australia) Inc., a leading aged care organisation providing residential care, home and community care and a range of seniors’ accommodation. In that role he oversaw the construction and redevelopment of aged care facilities, retirement villages, day centres and affordable housing projects. Previously he had held CEO positions in the not for profit sector and was a senior executive in the public sector having been a regional director of health in two Australian states. He also worked for 10 years as a tenured academic at UK and Australian universities.

Stuart has also held a number of board and committee positions in the mental health, aged care and health and criminal justice sectors. He is currently a member of the Western Australian Mental Health Review Board. In 2001, he was awarded the Prime Minister’s Centenary Medal for outstanding service to providers and clients in the mental health sector and in 1988 was the Australia-Britain Society’s Bicentennial Menzies Fellow, reviewing UK services to victims of crime.

Stuart was originally a Director of Care Options, appointed in September 2015.